Photos of Mexico Part 1

Hello friend, subscriber, visitor – I am flattered and honored and pleased that you visit my blog, and I want to thank you from the deepest recess of my gratitude gland, buried within the reptile brain, a.k.a. cerebellum.

In my quest to Be A Writer, I am happy to report that I’ve been selling my stories. So they will not appear on this blog until I link to them once they are published.

In the meantime, allow me to share some of my favorite photos of Mexico.

Here’s a fun game – if you recognize something in one of the photos, please tell us in the comments.

san cris church 1

10 chichen itza ball court

7 valladolid market yucca

cumbre tajin 5

cumbre tajin 8

20 pastor

13 valladolid market

san cris market 6

2 cheese

12 medicine 2

5 cacao

Beans! Of all colors!

villa de carbon 2

vl 2

tower

IMG_7614 copy

puebla centro

pointing statue volcano

zocalo vendors

alfenique 3

alfenique 4

alfenique 8

alfenique singers

alfenique shrine 3

Please check back for Part 2, coming soon!

About Ted Campbell

U.S.-Canadian writer, translator and university teacher in Mexico. Travel stories and practical tips on my blog No Hay Bronca: nohaybronca.wordpress.com Twitter: @NoHayBroncaBlog // Contact: nohaybroncablog (at) gmail.com

Posted on January 9, 2015, in Mayan Ruins, Mexico, Travel in Mexico and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I enjoy your blog TC. I know that the US War on Drugs has Mexico in worse shape than it should be but the negative is over-emphasized in the US press. My mom lives in San Miguel S.A. and I have visited the country about 12 times and really love it, like a second home for me.

  2. Pic 2 – ball court t Chichen Itza ?

Leave a Comment

